Live in Ukraine Update

Queen + Paul Rodgers Live in Ukraine
Release date: June 15th
2CD Album + DVD Limited Edition
Digital Download (Audio only)

When it comes to taking on logic-defying challenges, Queen have never fought shy: think Hyde Park, Latin America, Live Aid. All these years later, Queen are still living adventurously. Here’s the case in point: just weeks ahead of the start of the band’s 2008 Queen + Paul Rodgers’ The Cosmos Rocks tour the band were approached to help Ukraine’s AntiAids Foundation reach out to the youth of the country with the message ‘Don’t Let Aids Ruin Your Life”.

In a country facing the highest rising rate of infection throughout Europe, it is a message which cannot wait. For Queen + Paul Rodgers – already well prepared for a tour opening with two nights at Moscow’s SCO arena, it would mean some drastic rethinking. The venue on offer was Kharkov, Ukraine’s, historic Freedom Square, a place so big that during World War II it was used to land planes. For the band and crew it meant “Everyone had to run very fast, very suddenly, but then most of the great and worthwhile things in your life are a little dangerous.” Despite the seeming impossibility of it, Queen + Paul Rodgers made it to Freedom Square for the night of September 12, 2008.

Over 350,000 Ukrainians came to see them play and more than 10million homes watched the show live on television. In all, more than 20 million took part in what the band recall as “an unforgettable experience…one of those rare things in life you know you will never forget. A meeting in Music, but also a coming together to fight a common enemy…”

Learn more at: /


  1. One Vision
  2. Tie Your Mother Down
  3. The Show Must Go On
  4. Fat Bottomed Girls
  5. Another One Bites The Dust
  6. Hammer To Fall
  7. I Want It All
  8. I Want To Break Free
  9. Seagull
  10. Love Of My Life
  11. ‘39
  12. Drum Solo
  13. I’m In Love With My Car
  14. Say It’s Not True
  15. Shooting Star
  16. Bad Company
  17. Guitar Solo
  18. Bijou
  19. Last Horizon
  20. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  21. C-lebrity
  22. Feel Like Making Love
  23. Bohemian Rhapsody
  24. Cosmos Rockin’
  25. All Right Now
  26. We Will Rock You
  27. We Are The Champions
  28. God Save The Queen

No A Kind Of Magic, Wishing Well and Radio GAGA on the Queen + Paul Rodgers Live in Ukraine CD & DVD!


Een gedachte over “Live in Ukraine Update

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen. logo

Je reageert onder je account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Google+ photo

Je reageert onder je Google+ account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )


Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )


Verbinden met %s