Diversen

Brian May geinstalleerd


Bm_ljmu_44566512_may_2_282_320Brian May is geinstalleerd als "baas" van de John Moores University in Liverpool, hierbij volgt hij Cherie Booth op die deze functie bekleedde van 1999 tot 2006 en John Moores die de functie weer bekleede van 1994 tot 1999 en nu is dus Brian May aan de beurt.

In een brief verklaarde Brian May….

"I am very proud to be the new Chancellor of Liverpool John Moores University, and I am particularly touched that so many staff and students are able to be here today. I am passionate about education and lifelong learning.

"It really doesn’t matter how old you are or what stage of your life you are in, it is never, ever too late to start learning. I proved that by completing my PhD, 30 years after I started it. As Chancellor, I hope that my personal experiences will act as an inspiration for others."

3 thoughts on “Brian May geinstalleerd

Geef een reactie

